Touch Cric

Indian Premier League Live Cricket Streaming

Asia Cup Captains | Full squads, players, and Captains List of Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup Captains


In this article, we will discuss Asia Cup Captains.


  Asia Cup 2023: Full squads, players, and Captains List  

Jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2023 is all set to begin from August 30 to September 17, promising two weeks of nonstop excitement. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal will participate in the mega event to emerge Asian Champions.

The tournament acquired massive importance as the event gets scheduled ahead of the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 this October in India. Watch Asia Cup 2023 live on TV, the most preferred service provider to stream Indian content.  

Pakistan welcomes the Asia Cup after a gap of 15 years. However, India’s unwillingness to travel to Pakistan forced the ACC to opt for Sri Lanka as an alternative.

The island nation will hold 9 out of 13 games, and Pakistan will host the four remaining matches. Although this hybrid model has been new to the championship since its inception in 1984, different venues make the tournament more interesting.

The epic clash between India and Pakistan is another reason for the excitement and anticipation. Both neighbors geared up to meet on September 2 in Kandy. Do not miss to watch the Ind vs. Pak Asia Cup live on YuppTV. 

Pakistan, which lost to Sri Lanka in the previous edition final, was the first to announce the squad for the Asia Cup. With just two trophies, Pakistan’s record in the Asia Cup hasn’t been that great compared to their counterparts India and Sri Lanka.

India maintains an impressive track in the Asia Cup with seven titles, closely followed by Sri Lanka with six trophies. It’s a test for the Men in Blue to reclaim their dominance. While Pakistan looks to avenge the humiliating loss in the Asia Cup 2022 final, Sri Lanka will go all guns blazing to defend the championship. 





  Asia Cup Captains   

Here is the list of Asia Cup Captains and players that give their 100% to win the Asia Cup trophy.


Babar Azam – Pakistan  

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam and PCB chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq picked a perfectly balanced side. Three of their top-order batsmen are among the ICC’s five ODI batters list. While Babar Azam is ranked number one, Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman grabbed the third and fifth spot. Their star pacer Shaheen Afridi is sitting in ninth position among the ICC’s best bowlers.  

Pakistan Squad – Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi. 


asia cup Pakistan squad


Rohit Sharma – India 

After team India declared its squad, it was at the center of massive buzz. Rohit Sharma will lead the side and aim for another Cup as skipper. Bumrah’s return to the side strengthens India’s pace attack, also shared by Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya, and Prasidh Krishna. Ajit Agarkar-led selection committee picked KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer, who were undergoing rehab due to injuries. Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel will take charge of spin duties along with Ravindra Jadeja.  

Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up). 



asia cup Inida squad


Shakib-Al-Hasan – Bangladesh 

Bangladesh cricket board decided to hand over skipper responsibilities to experienced Shakib-Al-Hasan in place of Tamim Iqbal, who was ruled out of the Asia Cup due to a disc injury.  

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Naim, Shamim Hossain, Tanzid Hasan and Tanzim Hasan. 


Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad



Rohit Paudel – Nepal 

Making its debut with Asia Cup 2023, Nepal qualified for the campaign after clinching the 2023 ACC Men’s Premier Cup. Nepal joins the tough contenders India and Pakistan in Group A.  

Nepal squad: Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud 


Nepal Squad For Asia Cup 2023


Dasun Shanak – Sri Lanka 

Sri Lanka enters the Asia Cup 2023 as the defending champion and looks to cash on the home advantage. Similar to Rohit Sharma, Dasun Shanaka will become the third skipper to win the title twice after MS Dhoni and Mohammad Azharuddin. Sri Lanka is yet to announce its squad.  


Afghanistan has not announced its squad yet.  


Watch Asia Cup 2023 live on YuppTV and never miss the updates. 


This was for the Asia Cup Captains.





Read Also: RTS Tv App


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *