Touch Cric

Indian Premier League Live Cricket Streaming

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023  


In this article, we will discuss Peshawar Zalmi Squad.


Peshawar Zalmi Squad Team for PSL 8, Retained Players, Released Players, Players List, Coach, Captain, Owner of Team.

Management has revealed the 18 Players list for Pakistan Super League 8th Edition. Babar Azam will be captaining Peshawar Zalmi as their Captain in PSL 8. According to Pakistan Super League 2023 Schedule Peshawar Zalmi will be playing 10 Matches in PSL 2023. Shahid Afridi will portray Peshawar Zalmi in an exhibition match.


Captain: Babar Azam
Vice-Captain: Wahab Riaz
Wicket-Keepers: Mohammad Haris
Haseebullah Khan
Tom Kohler Cadmore
Owner: Javed Afridi
Brand Ambassador: Mahira Khan
Ali Rehman Khan


Peshawar Zalmi is one of the first five franchises traded before the first edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The Peshawar franchise was traded to Javed Afridi for 10 years for $16 million USD.





  Coaching Staff  

President: Inzamam Ul Haq
Head Coach: Darren Sammy
Batting Mentor: Kamran Akmal
Fielding Coach: James Foster
Bowling Coach: Muhammad Akram
Manager: Arshad Khan





  Sponsors & Partners  

Title Sponsors: Haier
Official Tyre Partner: GTR Tyre
TV Partner: TCL
Footwear Partner: Hush Puppies
Sound Partners: Audionic
Food Partner: McDonalds
Airline Partner: Turkish Airlines
Radio Partner: FM 91
Smartphone & IOT Partner: OPPO
Smart Device Partner: Air Link
Media Partner: Dawn Media Group
Regional Media Partner: AVT Khyber
Digital Media Partner: Independent Urdu
Website Partner: Website Partner





  Peshawar Zalmi Retained Players  

Pakistan Super League 2023 1st Draft is just finished and Peshawar Zalmi has declared their 8 retained players list for PSL 8, their detail is shown below:

Babar Azam (Platinum)

Wahab Riaz (Diamond)

Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond)

Mohammad Haris (Gold)

Aamir Jamal (Silver)

Salman Irshad (Silver)

Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver)





  Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023  

11 new players have been obtained by Peshawar Zalmi Management in PSL 8. According to some lovers, the team is not competitive sufficiently to provide a challenging time to competitor teams due to fewer big names separated from Babar Azam and Rajapaksa.

Here is the list of new players who will be playing from the Peshawar Zalmi Squad this year:


Players Name


Babar Azam Platinum
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Platinum
Rovman Powell Platinum
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Diamond
Danish Aziz Gold
Arshad Iqbal Gold
Saim Ayub Silver
Usman Qadir Silver
Haseebullah Khan Emerging
Sufyan Muqeem Emerging
Jimmy Neesham Supplementary





  Peshawar Zalmi Released Players  

Here is the list of released players as follows:

  1. Hazratullah Zazai
  2. Liam Livingstone
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Haider Ali
  5. Saqib Mehmood
  6. Hussain Talat
  7. Sameen Gul
  8. Kamran Akmal
  9. Sirajuddin
  10. Arish Ali Khan
  11. Ben Cutting
  12. Sohail Khan
  13. Mohammad Umar
  14. Pat Brown
  15. Matt Parkinson
  16. Imam-ul-Haq
  17. Amad Butt
  18. Yasir Khan
  19. Benny Howell
  20. Ali Majid
  21. Tayyab Tahir





  Peshawar Zalmi Full Squad PSL 8  

Full Squad: Babar Azam (C), Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Aamer Jamal, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Usman Qadir, Jimmy Neesham, and Haris Sohail.

Replacements: Richard Gleeson (in place of Rovman Powell).


Players Name



Babar Azam Platinum Batsman
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Platinum Batsman
Rovman Powell Platinum All-Rounder
Wahab Riaz Diamond Bowler
Sherfane Rutherford Diamond Batsman
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Diamond Bowler
Mohammad Haris Gold Batsman
Danish Aziz Gold All-Rounder
Arshad Iqbal Gold Bowler
Saim Ayub Silver Batsman
Usman Qadir Silver Bowler
Aamir Jamal Silver All-Rounder
Salman Irshad Silver Bowler
Tom Kohler-Cadmore Silver Batsman
Haseebullah Khan Emerging Batsman
Sufyan Muqeem Emerging Batsman
Jimmy Neesham Supplementary All-Rounder
Haris Sohail Supplementary Batsman





  Official Kit/Jersey/Shirt  

Yellow and blue were the authentic colors of the Peshawar Zalmi Kit, but after PSL 4 their kit color to yellow and black. A classic Peshawari turban is combined with a cricket stump to make the team’s logo. It is comprised of three colors, blue, yellow, and white, which illustrate the region’s pride, the sky, and the intensity of its people.

PSL 2023 Peshawar Zalmi Jersey is revealed and it peeks astonishing.


Peshawar Zalmi Squad





  PZ Official Anthem/Song 2023  

Peshawar Zalmi’s new anthem for PSL 2023 is released on 28 January 2023.

Song Name: Zalmi Azmari

Singers: Junaid Kamran Siddique & Arsalan Shah (Jaam Boys)



This was for the Peshawar Zalmi Squad.





Read Also: Crickhd


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *